Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-19-2021, 06:09 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 22
Radio fuse breeze 28br

Hello. Iíve got no power for dash radio in my breeze 28br Canít seem to find fuse for it. Any suggestions? Thanks.
Smoothop is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-19-2021, 08:45 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Jim_HiTek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Full time RV'er
Posts: 3,874
Guessing that your rig is a '08 or so? Allegro? Class A?

If so, look for a switch on the dash that has two positions, Main & Aux. Often it'll say Radio near it. Flip that see what happens.

If it doesn't do anything for the radio, check power going to it if you're dash cover comes off easily like many of that era. There could be an inline fuse going to the radio back there too (but usually the radio fuse is up under the front hood).
__________________
'02 Winnebago Journey DL, DSDP, 36' of fun.

Visit my RV Travel & Repair Blog at : https://chaos.goblinbox.com
Jim_HiTek is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 12:08 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 24,607
Not unusual for dash radio to have an inline fuse or even one plugged into the back of the unit it's self .
Radio may have to come out for fuse access.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0542 (640x480).jpg
Views:	3
Size:	175.0 KB
ID:	343636  
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 01:12 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Northern Nevda
Posts: 176
In our 01 HR the fuse for the radio is in the house 12vdc fuse panel and we have switches to turn the power to the radio on in the bedroom and on the dash. Power is supplied to the radio from the house batteries, I'm not 100% sure but I believe all power to the radio is supplied by the house batteries.

I hope this helps, good luck with a little perseverance and the experience of the folks here I know you'll find the problem.
__________________
Dave & Kandi Stagecoach Nev. "Big Blue"
2001 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30D w/ 2nd slide
2000 P32 7.4 4L80E wide track J71 18/21K
RealNiceTent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 06:20 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 22
Radio

Thanks for the responses. Itís a 12 allegro breeze dp. It has one of those clip on faces for radio. Iíll see if I can take the front of dash off and check it.
Smoothop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 07:31 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 24,607
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoothop View Post
Thanks for the responses. Itís a 12 allegro breeze dp. It has one of those clip on faces for radio. Iíll see if I can take the front of dash off and check it.
My Sony ( AM/FM/CD ) has a removable face plate , and there are two tabs to push down to slide the unit out of the dash ,once the faceplate is off , takes less than a min once you know how.
With the fuse location , I guess they figured they'd better make removal quick.
Info would be in the radio owners manual if you have it.
I can post pictures , but things could have changed in the 13 years between our coaches being built.
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 05:50 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skip426 View Post
My Sony ( AM/FM/CD ) has a removable face plate , and there are two tabs to push down to slide the unit out of the dash ,once the faceplate is off , takes less than a min once you know how.
With the fuse location , I guess they figured they'd better make removal quick.
Info would be in the radio owners manual if you have it.
I can post pictures , but things could have changed in the 13 years between our coaches being built.
Is this what yours looks like? I think I can pull off that little black trim and not sure what to do after
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CC9D4AA9-6AC6-485E-A7C6-90AB459D305E.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	247.5 KB
ID:	343707  
Smoothop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 06:20 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 24,607
Ok , different than my old unit , mine needs a small tool .

Tabs I've marked in red , along with the yellow circle maybe an indication that the guts just need to be released from the housing , then slide out .

Can you post make and model info off the face plate , I'll look for an install manual .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RV radio face plate removed.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	206.0 KB
ID:	343711  
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 06:30 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 24,607
My old unit has two locks to release , both top corners , 1/4" x 1 1/2 " metal tool to release.

Good thing I have a feeler blade that size.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0546 (640x480).jpg
Views:	3
Size:	91.4 KB
ID:	343714   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0545 (640x480).jpg
Views:	4
Size:	166.6 KB
ID:	343715  

__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 06:36 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Hpozzuoli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 108
I have a 2012 Breeze 32. Do you have the original JVC radio still in there?

Do you have a radio switch like mine? Itís the first switch in this picture. These are the switches below the steering wheel to the right side.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	234.6 KB
ID:	343716  
Hpozzuoli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 06:49 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 22
Yes it’s the original jvc. I have that switch too and nothing when I switch it either way.
Smoothop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 06:50 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 22
It’s a jvc and I couldn’t tell model. I’ll look closer in morning
Smoothop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 06:57 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 24,607
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoothop View Post
Itís a jvc and I couldnít tell model. Iíll look closer in morning
I'm on the road tomorrow , I'll be back to check in Wed AM.
I'll check on JVC AM/FM/CD. with removable face plate tonight.
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2021, 04:52 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Posts: 22
Radio and satellite

My radio model is the jvc KD S26.
Also just got the Wally receiver in from dish network. Does anybody know how to hook it up? Iíve got the wineguard stationary satellite on top. Sticker on plate in front cabinet by windshield says setup for direct and consult manual for dish network application. Well I canít find much info in Manual for dish network. I used coax from the cabinet to my receiver and turned switch on winegaurd and sounded like it just kept spinning and spinning. As far as the tv goes I never could see anything like a setup menu for satellite
Smoothop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
28br, breeze, fuse, radio



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2011 Tiffin Allegro Breeze 28BR fuse assignments LandJet Class A Motorhome Discussions 1 11-21-2016 07:36 AM
Tiffin Allegro Breeze 28BR :: 2012 Tiffin Allegro Breeze SSG Scott iRV2 Owners Registry 0 10-20-2016 12:53 PM
Breeze 28BR A/C Help MutinyGuy Tiffin Owner's Forum 1 08-01-2012 06:59 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.