Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-22-2023, 09:52 AM   #1

Ram 2500 SLT 4WD 4 down towing set up

Hi all,
I am new to having a diesel pusher and want to set my truck up to be towed. Based on the manual it will tow 4 down. The motorhome I'm getting is a 2006 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40 PAQ.

What are some recommendation for tow bars, base plate, and braking system?

As a side note: on the front bumper it has 2 metal plates with 2 holes each in them. I am assuming these are for tow hooks, but can I bolt an adaptor to it in place of a base plate. It' part of the frame.
Go Dawgs is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-22-2023, 12:59 PM   #2

As for tow bars, I suggest aluminum. Steel tow bars get heaver as we age.