Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-18-2021, 09:18 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Rear End Swing. Or Tail Swing

Hello Friends.

Our coach is a 2007 Fleetwood Revolution LE40E on a Spartan Chassis. Love it. It is single axel with no tag axel.

On the topic of rear end swing, how much is it reduced with a tag axel? Just curious. As a former truck driver I know the impact, no pun intended, of Ass Swing on a rear of a straight truck or trailer.

I saw a RV Class nestle tip to the side of the pump this past week and when he pulled away and made a sharp left hand turn, his rear end bumped the pump. He was on the inside of the pump. He was clueless of watching his rear when turning which surprised me.

Would a tag axel have any impact on this very real scenario?
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!