Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2022, 07:08 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 4
Replacing the Fan-tastic fan with RVLovent Fan

2008 Monaco Camelot, The new fan only needs two wires and the old fan had 4 wires attached to it, none of the 4 wires seem to have power. Everything seemed to be working prior to taking out the old fan other than it was falling apart. Two of the wires are marked Positive (Red) and Negative (Black) the other two wires are orange. The fan's power is suppose to go through the Intellitec unit. So my questions is how do I get power to run the new fan.


Joe Lotze
jlotze is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-28-2022, 07:06 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Unplanned Tourist's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kamloops, BC, 60 miles from the Center of the Universe
Posts: 5,926
Was there a thermostat on the old one to turn it one when the inside temp reached a set point? If so, you might try turning it up or down.
__________________
Happy Glamping, Norman & Elna. 2008 Winnebago Adventurer 38J, W24, dozens of small thirsty ponies. Retired after 40 years wrenching on trucks! 2010 Ford Ranger toad with bicycles or KLR 650 in the back. Easy to spot an RVer, they always walk around with a screwdriver or wrench in one hand!
Unplanned Tourist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2022, 09:45 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 4
The old fan had a thermostat control but I removed the old unit and put in a new unit. The problem is that there is no voltage in the wires coming out of the ceiling. I have checked all the fuses I have found and they are good so I am perplexed on why no voltage.
jlotze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2022, 10:13 AM   #4
Senior Member/RVM #90
 
MSHappyCampers's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Columbus, MS
Posts: 50,532
Is there not an on/off switch on the wall or counter that controls the fan?
__________________
Joe & Annette
Sometimes I sits and thinks, sometimes I just sits.....
2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBT, 2013 Honda CRV AWD
MSHappyCampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2022, 11:30 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
96 Wideglide's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8,690
Wondering if maybe the orange wires go to remote temp sensors, which would need to be satisfied before sending power to the fans
__________________
Ben & Sharon
2008 43' Holiday Rambler Scepter PDQ
96 Wideglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2022, 09:04 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 4
Yes and it lights up when it is on. When I turn it on a light on the Intellitec board comes on but no voltage in the wires.
jlotze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2022, 09:07 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 4
I agree but the only external thermostat I can find is the one for the A/C and heater, it says nothing about fans.
jlotze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2022, 12:52 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
96 Wideglide's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8,690
Yeah, now I think of it, I recall see'ng temp probes built into each fan.
__________________
Ben & Sharon
2008 43' Holiday Rambler Scepter PDQ
96 Wideglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fan, oven, vent



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing Factory Vent with Dometic Fan-tastic Vent 7350 bri11oh34d National RV Owner's Forum 4 10-25-2021 12:52 AM
Fan-Tastic Bath Fan, broke fan :( Bmaintz8 iRV2.com General Discussion 11 09-01-2019 06:20 PM
Replacing Fan-Tastic fan with Maxxair 0007500K MaxxFan oregonhiker Newmar Owner's Forum 15 08-15-2019 06:05 AM
Choosing a Powered Fan (MaxxAir MaxxFan vs. Fan-Tastic Vent 6600 + MaxxAir Fan/Mate) TrailerFool iRV2.com General Discussion 6 11-22-2008 05:06 AM
Help with Fan-Tastic Fan BigRedLancer Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 11 05-13-2007 04:17 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.