Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-12-2016, 06:52 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
RV Trip Wizard
RV Dealerships

I am very new to the RVing world and am on a slow learning curve about it all. SOOO much to learn! I am somewhat confused (A normal state for me!) about RV dealership relationships with their customers. I read where it is probably more important to buy from a reputable dealer than to get the best price. One that has a good service department and provides good customer service and continues to take care of you after the sale. So what are we to do if the only place that has the motor home you want is a thousand miles away? I can't take it back to them to change to oil. Or to do anything for that matter. So am I limited to the dealerships close to me in order to get my motor home serviced? Or could I buy it in a far away land, and then establish a relationship with a local dealer in my area? That is what I do with my cars, are RV's somehow different in this respect?
We don't live in a large metro area and our options are limited. Sorry if this is stupid question, but I really want to figure out how this works in the RV world.
LarryJB is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!