Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-02-2013, 04:38 PM   #1

Smile Spare Tire Question

Hello all. Newbie here with a dumb question about spare tire for my brand new Hurrecane Class A 30 footer. The dealer thought I was being foolish when I asked about this since it didn't come with one. I have had enough bad experiences with flats so I am not going anywhere without a spare. I called a Ford Dealership and they want almost $800 for tire and wheel. It is a 225/70 R19.5 tire.

Question: Is this too much $$ or am I just out of touch? Is there a RV online polace to buy one? Do juck yards sell used ones? Are there RV junkyards?

Also, it has a threaded female stud under the rear end like it may be designed to hold a spare that way. Does anyone know anything about this. Because the basement doesn't have a easy place to a tire.

Your help will be greatly appreciated. And I simply love this site!

Thanks

Jerry
jerrydubois is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!