Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-28-2021, 11:22 AM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Steering Control

I am new to Class A's and they seem like such huge beasts that it would be easy to get into trouble with one if there was a blowout. I have been researching steering control units and have spoken with the folks at Safe T Plus about which unit I would need for my 2017 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP on a Power Glide chassis. They told me I would need the yellow unit 42-270, and the ZF-1003K2.5 installation kit. I'm not handy and do not intend to do the installation myself, if I do go ahead and order it. Just checking to see what kind of experiences others have had with the same system and if company is reputable. Does it really help in real life with a blowout, albeit the videos look quite convincing, and when else have you found it beneficial? I haven't found the Bus to be difficult to drive, and don''t really feel semi's or anything when they pass me. It isn't practical for me to drive to Georgia to have this installed at Safe T Plus. Would it be better to have tire shop install the system or my RV dealer? I can't do it myself. Thanks for your help.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!