Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-22-2021, 05:58 PM   #1

Question Stumped, engine light on, can't find cause

Hello everyone, I'm excited to join the forum and found some useful stuff on this site already.

I'm new to RVing, just picked up our first RV mid last summer. A 2000 Winnebago Chieftain, 36'. Cummins 5.9 isb. Overall decent condition...not new of course, used it a few times last summer before winter set in and got used to driving it around. I started it (and the genny) on the first of the month each month over winter. Wisconsin winters get cold and it started right up each month.

This spring I took it out and went on about 30 miles trip to get it out and 'exercise' it, ran great no issues. Two days later I pick up a new fuel filter, actually two as I have a primary filter and one located on the engine. I did not know when those were replaced last. Also picked up a 5 gallon bucket of oil and oil filter to change that also, again wasn't sure the age from previous owners.