RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-09-2017, 06:26 PM   #1

Surround sound on new TV

I am new to the RV world. We have recently purchased a 2006 Fleetwood bounder. I upgraded the TV to a flat screen however I would like to connect the TV to the surround sound the coach has. It works with the DVD/CD VHS player but when watching the TV directly the surround sound is not available. Has anyone overcome this issue before? I'd be most grateful for any advice.
Thanks
Chris
NH Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-09-2017, 06:33 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
My new flat screen had audio optical out cable only. I had to replace the surround sound with a model that had optical sound connections.
Old 07-09-2017, 06:56 PM   #3

Tiffin Owners Club