RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-29-2020, 06:34 AM   #1

TOAD vs Rental Car...

I'm new to class A's... Will be taking our first trips in the spring...

Initially our plan is to get to our desired site, and if needed, rent a car for 4-5 days...

Curious why more folks don't just do that?

Many car rental companies will drop the car off for you...

At $30 a day for 5 days, you have $150 or so...

My guess is that dragging a car with you will cost at least that in gas, depreciation, wear and tear, etc...

I do understand that a TOAD is a convinience,and if you RV a lot, then it makes sense.

If you take 3-4 trips a year, then it may be less beneficial...?

When most of you started driving Class A's, how did you initially get around? Suggestions?

UBER?
bpu699 is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-29-2020, 06:43 AM   #2

Monaco Owners Club