Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-30-2017, 09:10 AM   #1

Tow dolly Clarence

I am new with a class A and Tow Master dolly with a Prius Toad. There is only a few inches between the dolly ramp and Prius sub frame.
Question: when transitioning from a steep grade to level seems live the ramps will touch the subframe of the Prius.
Thanks in advance Fellows!
bobman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-30-2017, 11:23 AM   #2

I have an American Tow Dolly very heavy but the ramps come off and Tow a Honda Accord or A Toyota Tundra.
You may want a tow dolly that ramps can removed or You may not have any problems at all. One can only test it out.
lrsses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2017, 11:27 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by lrsses View Post