RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-22-2018, 08:33 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 192
TPM another question

I have a new Chevy PU with TPM build in. I would like to monitor the pressure in the MH. Is there a monitor that will read the Chevy sensors.
JimE
06 Monaco
bigjim8499 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-22-2018, 10:06 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
lllkrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,752
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjim8499 View Post
I have a new Chevy PU with TPM build in. I would like to monitor the pressure in the MH. Is there a monitor that will read the Chevy sensors.
JimE
06 Monaco

NO, there are no add on TPMS systems that will monitor any OEM system.
__________________
2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ AWD V6
lllkrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2018, 12:22 PM   #3
Community Moderator
 
CountryFit's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Between the Oceans
Posts: 6,749
Blog Entries: 4
you can use a standalone tpms. mine is reporting real time psi on each tire.
read this thread http://www.irv2.com/forums/f84/tire-...ms-375913.html
__________________
Steven & Polly
2000 Country Coach Intrigue 40'
2014 Ford C-Max Energi
CountryFit is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2018, 08:11 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 192
Thanks for the info.
bigjim8499 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A question about TPM systems Mikenchelby Newmar Owner's Forum 103 04-29-2018 07:47 PM
In the market for the best TPM need help dinkie0720 Class A Motorhome Discussions 49 05-05-2011 07:55 AM
Valve Stem Corrosion Under TPM System Sensor Doc Mark Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 10-13-2010 06:42 PM
TPM rear antenna location? dshogman Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 13 09-04-2010 10:15 AM
Hopkins TPM dshogman Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 0 02-11-2009 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.