Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-16-2022, 08:02 AM   #1

Uneven subfloor laying vinyl help appreciated

Hello everyone,

I am having another problem with this dang MH. I did not notice until i already got most of the bedroom floor in that there’s a jump in the subfloor near the cabinets which is causing one of my last rows to not click in properly.

Any advice on how to level the subfloor?

This is my first time ever laying flooring I’m not a pro
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	432.2 KB
ID:	365599  
NovaScotiaRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-16-2022, 08:31 AM   #2

Kind of hard to see the “jump” your speaking of in that picture.