Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-07-2019, 06:16 AM   #1

Warranty available for diesel engine & drivetrain ?

Hello,
We are looking at purchasing a pre-owned, entry level diesel pusher.
We are looking at coaches from about 2014 - 2018. Are there any companies that offer a drivetrain warranty ?

I can repair just about anything on an RV. We started out with a pop up 30+ yrs ago and have had class c's and class a's (gassers) I have no experience with diesel engines, but I learn quickly and feel I can perform all normal and necessary yearly preventive maintenance service.
But with a pre owned diesel coach, if I can have the peace of mind that I have good warranty company that will cover all the drivetrain components.
( engine, transmission , rear end) I would certainly feel much better.

I am trying to educate myself about any possible warranty policies available and their cost before we purchase a coach.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
Bob
ky bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!