Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-14-2013, 07:05 PM   #1

What are the better brands of MH?

I'm new to the world of RV'ing. I don't own one yet but there is one in my future. I'm just beginning to do my homework before making an expensive and ill decision. Problem is that I'm not familiar with makes & models.

I look at the list of makes on RVTRADER.COM and it makes my head spin. There are so many. I'm sure some are foreign and/or obsolete makes.

I'm kind of partial to Fleetwood Bounder but I wouldn't know if that's the Cadillac or Edsel of MH's. Also, and I think this is important to state, I'm starting out looking for older and less expensive rigs - late 1980's-mid/late 1990's.

All that being said what would be say the top 5 makes to consider and which should I run like hell from? Just as with some cars, at some point a certain yr/make/mod was good but went to crap or were crap but became really good.

Thanks
Jim C
Jcarlson is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!