Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-27-2016, 05:54 AM   #1

What's the deal with Spartan Chassis?

I've been driving my Entegra coach for 6 months now and miss my Freightliner chassis in my last coach. The problem with my Spartan is that there is too much play in the steering wheel and its not as responsive as the Freightliner. Also, making sharp turns takes more effort due to the tightness in the steering. The tight turns also produce a low hydraulic hum. Can anyone tell me if there's a fix or adjustment that can be made to correct these issues, or at least, smooth them out? I was talking with an owner of a new Tifton Zepher, which is comparable to my Cornerstone in just about everything except his Freightliner chassis, and he told me he switched coaches because of this exact problem.
dpscll is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!