Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-17-2021, 06:36 PM   #1

Winter Storage

Newbie here with a question.
I have a 2011 Fleetwood providence 40K and I am in the process of storing it indoors. I have shut the two main shutoff switches off as well as the inverters and still have power at the radio and the camera units. If I turn the main breaker off will that kill everything? I just dont want to drain the batteries down.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Bruce.
Cordodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-17-2021, 06:41 PM   #2

My radio gets power from the chassis battery. I remove the negative terminal from the battery when I store it to prevent battery drain
Old 10-17-2021, 06:48 PM   #3