Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-18-2020, 03:55 PM   #1

Winterizing With Compressed Air

I have been winterizing my RVs using compressed air for many years. After draining, bypassing WH, and blowing everything with the compressed air (using city water connection) I have used the tee at the pump suction to put in a little RV antifreeze to protect the pump. It works fine.

My usage requires I do it at least two times each year. Some years more. When coming home to freezing temps I bypass the compressed air and use a little more antifreeze to fill all lines after draining.

I am wondering if I can simplify the compressed air approach by hooking the compressor at the pump suction tee. Will it blow through and thereby clear the pump, so I don’t need any antifreeze?
LarryinID is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!