Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class B Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-25-2021, 02:08 AM   #1

Any better alternative

I am a RV rookie and have a Storyteller overland (STO) Beast on order

… the delivery would still take many months and I would like to keep my options open, … so

do you have any suggestion for a [hopefully better] alternative, taking into account the following elements:

- traveling solo (divorced, 50yo active male)
- living full time on the road, with a base in Miami FL
- MB sprinter chasis, love the comfort, tech and diesel
- boon-ducking is a priority , so needs to be 4x4 offroad capable, with offroad tires and suspension
- great electrical system, volta or close, no propane or generator. needs to be able to run AC for at least 8 hours (Miami FL)
- need to be able to fit a MTB inside plus other gear
- a fixed shower would be great, although I also like the STO halo shower
- 4 season insulation, with hot water
- not a fan of winn revel constricted space, tons of cheap plastic and lack of overhead cabinets
- my main dislike of STO is porta potty. I would love something fixed, maybe cassette based. Not sure how to get around this in STO , tbh. I explain, even when I appreciate the flexibility of halo shower and porta potty, I really like my privacy for my basic needs. Not sure that STO setup offers that
- A better styling than STO would be great, although not the main priority.