Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class B Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-30-2019, 11:53 AM   #1

Transit's Advanced B / B+ RV Chassis - Mike Mas

Hello IRV2 Users - I have another article for your guys which I’ve been working on for a few years now. In this report, we’ll compare the two leading RV van chassis' designs and suspension systems to disclose how they stack up when used for Class B conversions and Class B+ low and high profile RVs. We’ll compare, load height, rear track, tires, wheel base and a number of other factors that determine how well these chassis can support the weight of conversions and B+ RVs.

In this article we'll also discuss a new generation suspension system called "LiquidSpring" soon to be available for Sprinter chassis. This adaptive suspension system prevents roll moment, levels, kneels and more importantly, improves handling as well as offer a ride as smooth as an air bag suspension.

Enjoy - Mike Mas

Click on the link below for the article:

http://rotory.com/transit/handling/
Idleup is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!