Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-10-2021, 09:45 AM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Air bag & shock replacement

Hi I'm very new to IRV2 & also to rving so please help if you can, I just purchased a 2004 Winnebago Vectra 40AD, it has a Freightliner XC Chassis with ZF IFS. I'm need to replace the air bags & shocks & can't find part #s & no supplier that can say they have what I need. Called Freightliner & they're prices are twice as much as most air bag suppliers. It has firestone OEM bag but I can't read the #s. Thanks if you can help
CLIFFS55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-10-2021, 10:34 AM   #2

Welcome to iRV2

Did you get a Freightliner P/N , that you could cross reference ?

FIREUP , just replaced air bags on his 04 chassis , but I don't believe he has the IFS.

I'll see if I can find his post .