Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-19-2012, 02:45 PM   #1

Hard to Drive....

So we bought this 40ft Gulfstream recently, took it out for the maden voyage the other day, went to Bakersfield from Salem Or. Mostly went OK.

The only issue I have was the wandering (I really had to consentrate on keeping it between the lines) Freighliner chassis, brand new tires, bell crank, sway bar.

While I am new to RVing, I spent 20 years driving truck...

Getting an alignment on next Saturday, Is it me or anyone else have issues with the steering on these units?
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-19-2012, 03:53 PM   #2

Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Possible issues and improvements: