Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Keystone
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 11-23-2011, 06:58 AM   #239

Hello Everyone newbie here lol. I picked up my brand new 321RES in October, I have read this thread from the very beginning and it is very useful and you all seem very knowledgeable! After reading everything I have gotten a little worried about whats to come with the TT in the future. I bought the 2012 HC to live in because my Fiance and I were tired of throwing money away on rent and i needed to be versatile with work. Eventually we plan to buy a piece of land and build a house and use this in the mean time. I absolutely love everything about the TT that's why we decided on it, and here is the but.... The Second day i had it the AC stopped blowing cold. I called the dealership and told them. They told me that the AC is a completely sealed unit and that it cannot be worked on and that it would need to be replaced.. Ok, I finally got them to come out and replace the AC in which case i opted to go with the white cover instead of the black that came stock, thinking that it would cut down on heat in the condenser. 3rd time using new AC, no bueno it is doing the same thing the first one did. The tech told me that it was a fluke that I had gotten a bad unit with a freon leak the first time. Its crazy to think i have gotten another fluke lemon AC.... Have any of you all had any AC troubles? I am running off a generator now which the tech said should be plenty good to run the AC... My first TT ownership experience is not turning out to good... :(