Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Keystone
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-26-2015, 08:27 PM   #1

Looking For Other Cougar Owners

OK folks, I am a newbie to the RV world. We looked at several units and decided on a Keystone Cougar 21RBS. It's only my wife and I so we didn't need anything real big. After walking thru the unit, it just looked like higher quality than the others. The dealer experience was a NIGHTMARE but we loved the unit. We picked up our unit and took it home...15 mile trip. Excited about our purchase, couldn't wait to open it up, get it loaded at take it on our first trip. Opened the door and the wooden panel from the fridge was laying in the floor. We could not get it to reattach, so we thought we will call the dealer when we get home. Got to our site and got set up. Went pretty smooth. Around 9:00 pm we get a knock on the door. A neighbor noticed we have water pouring out of the fresh water hook up area. It was coming from the fresh water overflow. We had the selector set on city water but water was coming out the overflow. Tried switching the valve several times did not correct the issue. Switched to the fresh water tank and turned off the water connection, the problem stopped.

OK we get home and called the dealer. Told the service guy about the the fridge door and he said "Yeah we know about those doors coming off never had one happen so soon." I told him about the water valve, an again said "Yeah we have had to replace a lot of those."

My question is how many other owners have ran into this and what else do I have to be prepared for?
jroland61 is offline   Reply With Quote