Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Travel Supreme Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-27-2013, 06:11 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Arcadia, Florida
Posts: 565
Hydro Hot Diagram

I have a limited and it is supposed to have in floor heating. It doesn't work. The rest of the system seems to work fine. I asked the prior owner about the history of the in floor heat. He is very evasive and first said that he never used it and then admitted that one of his employees had worked on it. So I have to look for the source of the problem myself. My question is: does anyone know whether Spartan or TS installed the Hydro hot system? If it is Spartan I can probably get some help.
__________________
__________________
Dick Schaak
2011 Allegro 43 Bus
dickschaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-27-2013, 07:24 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
 
"007"'s Avatar
 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 30,786
The mfg TS will install the system and floor heating is usually a electric grid laid under the tiles.
Hydro hot maintenance.

BETTER HEAT FROM SYSTEM

SYSTEMS
__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 08:03 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
MRUSA14's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7,786
If it is Hydro-Hot flor heat it is not electric, but is a coolant loop laid under the floor. I have the same system in my Entegra. You could have a blockage in the coolant hoses, or it may be that the control valves or circulating pump are not working.
__________________
Marc and Jill, Wellington FL
2013 Entegra Anthem 44SL
2018 Lincoln MKX
MRUSA14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 06:45 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Arcadia, Florida
Posts: 565
thank you
__________________
Dick Schaak
2011 Allegro 43 Bus
dickschaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 06:23 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
justaroamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lake OZ,MO summer-RiverBend Motorcoach Resort,FL winter
Posts: 686
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007";1620522]The mfg TS will install the system and floor heating is usually a electric grid laid under the tiles.
[URL="http://www.rvcruzer.com/aquahot.php
Hydro hot maintenance[/URL].

BETTER HEAT FROM SYSTEM

SYSTEMS
007... Electric grid is totally wrong on a TS Limited...with all due respect...

dickschaak:
If you have under floor heat in your TS Limited as you should and if you have the Granite floors, which you should. Then, your heat zone that controls the under floor heat will be Zone 2 (where your center A/C is). Zone 2 under floor heat is turned on by selecting "furnace" (on zone 2) on your controller and setting "Heat" for that zone and set the temperature for zone 2. You will have to wait a bit, as the heat/tubing loops are not that close together, but it will work provided your AquaHot system is working properly. Zone 2 is the Kitchen/Bath area in most floor plans.

Best test is to turn off all other zones and turn Zone 2 on Heat with temp set well above current interior temps and listen for the "circulation" pump to turn on after the AquaHot unit comes on to heat itself. If you hear the pump turn on, then wait, wait, heat should come. Best is to use an IR spot thermometer, if working after about 30 min. or so you should be able to spot each line/loop via the IR thermometer. Like I said, not a lot of heat in this Kitchen/Bath area and takes awhile to heat the Granite.
Should work,
__________________
♫ Happy Trails... to You ♪....., Until We Meet Again ♪..... ♫
justaroamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 09:06 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Arcadia, Florida
Posts: 565
Quote:
Originally Posted by justaroamer View Post
007... Electric grid is totally wrong on a TS Limited...with all due respect...

dickschaak:
If you have under floor heat in your TS Limited as you should and if you have the Granite floors, which you should. Then, your heat zone that controls the under floor heat will be Zone 2 (where your center A/C is). Zone 2 under floor heat is turned on by selecting "furnace" (on zone 2) on your controller and setting "Heat" for that zone and set the temperature for zone 2. You will have to wait a bit, as the heat/tubing loops are not that close together, but it will work provided your AquaHot system is working properly. Zone 2 is the Kitchen/Bath area in most floor plans.

Best test is to turn off all other zones and turn Zone 2 on Heat with temp set well above current interior temps and listen for the "circulation" pump to turn on after the AquaHot unit comes on to heat itself. If you hear the pump turn on, then wait, wait, heat should come. Best is to use an IR spot thermometer, if working after about 30 min. or so you should be able to spot each line/loop via the IR thermometer. Like I said, not a lot of heat in this Kitchen/Bath area and takes awhile to heat the Granite.
Should work,
Roamer,
That is really some helpful information. Very thorough. I cannot wait to try it. We are at our cabin now, but will be near the RV on th 9th. I will follow your instructions and let you know. Thanks again.
__________________
Dick Schaak
2011 Allegro 43 Bus
dickschaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2013, 11:21 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
drwyatt's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Seattle, Phoenix and in between
Posts: 115
I think if you check the thermostat selection and control using in the bathroom it will say furnace and zone 1 and 3. 1 is the front and 2 is the back. In the front 3 heat exchangers blow warm air on to the floor tiles and into the room. Zone 3 dies the bathroom and bedroom. These exchangers are connected to the Aquahot. This is what they refer to as in floor heat, not pipes under the floor. I also thought my 06 Select had in floor piping until I researched it. Go to the Aquahot web site an you can get all info on system, installation and parts.
drwyatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 07:34 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Arcadia, Florida
Posts: 565
Quote:
Originally Posted by drwyatt View Post
I think if you check the thermostat selection and control using in the bathroom it will say furnace and zone 1 and 3. 1 is the front and 2 is the back. In the front 3 heat exchangers blow warm air on to the floor tiles and into the room. Zone 3 dies the bathroom and bedroom. These exchangers are connected to the Aquahot. This is what they refer to as in floor heat, not pipes under the floor. I also thought my 06 Select had in floor piping until I researched it. Go to the Aquahot web site an you can get all info on system, installation and parts.
Thanks for the thoughts, but I think I have in floor piping.
__________________
Dick Schaak
2011 Allegro 43 Bus
dickschaak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.