Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Travel Supreme Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-15-2015, 06:39 PM   #1

What did I get myself into? 05 TS Envoy 38sd04

I'm new to the form and I love all the wonderful information and knowledge that is shared, I hope I can provide the same knowledge and experience to everyone also. I had a Winnebago Sightseer and loved it. Than last month my wife and I wanted to upgrade and I wanted a diesel and we fell in love with 05 TS Envoy 38SD04. We purchased on a Thursday, got it ready and took it out that weekend. We drove up to Williams AZ for the three day weekend and was that an adventure we will not forget.
1. Main light fuse for marker/headlights and dash lights keeps blowing.
2. Slide outs won't go in all the way.
3. Door won't close while driving.
4. Coach batteries keeping dying won't hold a charge
5. Self-levelers won't level on there own
6. Front air line sound like air is sepping out
7. Driver side windshield pops out while driving down the freeway
8. Slide out brackets were welded by a moron who doesn't know the first thing about welding.
Don't get me wrong, TS Envoy is a spectacular looking MH, but what did I get myself into, and is there light at the end of the tunnel?