Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-22-2022, 03:12 PM   #1

A/C crimp

Like many, I found that the a/c line on top of my compressor is leaking. It just bugs me when something isn't working right and I'm considering what to do to fix the situation. When I recently changed my belts I studied the situation a little closer.

When we were at Homecoming, a guy was there from the A/C company that supplies Entegra their a/c units. He came by my coach and said that they could cut the zip ties and pull the line to gain 6 inches, and then crimp a new collar onto the line. It all sounds good but I'm a 4.5 hours from them and this is going to take some planning.

I see on amazon, tools that can be bought for this purpose and before I bought one I wanted to see if anyone has advice. Are these crimp tools that easy to operate? It looks like I can get one and supplies for under $200. Then I'd just have the system charged back up.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!