Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2014, 12:04 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
CoreyinWP's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: West Palm Beach, Fl
Posts: 1,463
Another radio question

When using satellite radio (xm) I have set my favorite stations. Is there a way to set the radio to utilize the smart wheel to only scroll those stations? I can manually make it happen with a few key punches on the radio, but have to do that every time I turn the engine on again. The radio always defaults to all stations?
__________________
Corey and Tammi
CoreyinWP is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-02-2014, 12:39 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
TXBart's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,420
I can't get mine to keep any stations I set.

I have a treasure hunt every time I use the smart wheel buttons!
__________________
Vance and Robin
Winston (Old English Sheepdog)
2018 Entegra Coach Cornerstone 45Y
TXBart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 07:02 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
DSL417's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 6,520
Blog Entries: 2
Solution...set the radio on 59...best channel anyway
__________________
Dave and Beth
2015 Cornerstone 45J
2020 Ford F-150 Lariat
DSL417 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 07:27 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Saltydog44's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoreyinWP View Post
When using satellite radio (xm) I have set my favorite stations. Is there a way to set the radio to utilize the smart wheel to only scroll those stations? I can manually make it happen with a few key punches on the radio, but have to do that every time I turn the engine on again. The radio always defaults to all stations?
FWIW - when we set the presets on XM, they stay. Our only complaint it that if you are a bit heavy handed changing from one to another, the preset will reset to whatever you were on.

Not sure why ours is working as it should and the smart wheel buttons (Assuming I can remember which one to push for what) work as expected. Sounds like there may be some defective radios?
__________________
Cheryl and Emerson missing Rascal but loving our new buddy, Winston
Sadly Coachless
Saltydog44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 08:11 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
MRUSA14's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7,169
Mine scrolls through all the stations when I use the smartwheel, not just the preset stations.
__________________
Marc and Jill, Wellington FL
2013 Entegra Anthem 44SL
2018 Lincoln MKX
MRUSA14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 08:13 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
CoreyinWP's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: West Palm Beach, Fl
Posts: 1,463
Yes, mine too. You can change it to only your presets to scroll with smart wheel. I was wondering if there was a way to hold those settings as the default.
__________________
Corey and Tammi
CoreyinWP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 07:20 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
beengood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 26
another radio question

I have a xm subscription and the radio displays no signal then after a while it will start working for about 5 or ten min. then quit and display no signal. Anyone else have this problem?
beengood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 07:28 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
MRUSA14's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7,169
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoreyinWP View Post
Yes, mine too. You can change it to only your presets to scroll with smart wheel. I was wondering if there was a way to hold those settings as the default.
Corey how do you change it to scroll only the presets?
__________________
Marc and Jill, Wellington FL
2013 Entegra Anthem 44SL
2018 Lincoln MKX
MRUSA14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 07:34 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 25,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by beengood View Post
I have a xm subscription and the radio displays no signal then after a while it will start working for about 5 or ten min. then quit and display no signal. Anyone else have this problem?
I have seen several others post that and it was caulking on the XM antenna. Peeled the caulking off and everything worked fine. Apparently it doesn't take much to knock the antenna out.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 07:40 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Nowabeachbum's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Estero, FL
Posts: 2,173
Quote:
Originally Posted by beengood View Post
I have a xm subscription and the radio displays no signal then after a while it will start working for about 5 or ten min. then quit and display no signal. Anyone else have this problem?

I had the same issue. Entegra ended up installing a new antenna. As Brobox said I would first check your current antenna to make sure it is well mounted.
__________________
Gary & Leigh
2019 Entegra Cornerstone 45Y,
2010 Seneca, 2011 & 2014 Anthem, 2017, 2018 Cornerstone(All Sold)
Nowabeachbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
radio



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best all-in-one option - Radio, XM, Camera, and Navi? brucemcdou RV Systems & Appliances 16 07-13-2016 07:01 PM
Phaeton Dash Radio ProjectPro Tiffin Owner's Forum 5 05-13-2014 03:47 PM
XM Radio antenna question smlranger Country Coach Owners Forum 0 03-09-2014 06:42 PM
XM Radio antenna question smlranger Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 03-09-2014 06:39 PM
Dash Radio Replacement '10 Bounder novi2some Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 3 06-07-2013 01:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.