Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-24-2023, 05:51 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Loudon Tn
Posts: 1,132
Can't get over air TV Little help please??

I've had no problem in the past but for some darn reason I can't get over the air TV now. Unplugged HDMI cable in (HDMI imput to TV) plug in and put my cable box HDMI cord (COX) for last 4 months while we were in AZ. Unplugged it and put the cable back. The procedure I have always used was to go to source, TV, then down to live TV and cable icon. Settings, auto programing, air and it would find all the over air TV channels. Darn thing will not find a single one. So frustrating. 2000 mile trip and most campgrounds don't even have cable. Dropped my ATT hot spot as only a week long trip. Trying to stay in large cities so we can get local over the air TV. NO GOOD. 2020 Anthem. I'm definitely no guru but sure could use a little help??
So far only a flat tire on the toad and a lot of "mostly tail" wind. Back home in Tennessee late tomorrow. Thanks in advance for any help guys.

Safe travels all
FLYING BUTCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-24-2023, 05:58 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 30,013
Turn on antenna boast by turning on antenna and scanning. Set TV to scan all channels "air" only. Run channel scan.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2023, 06:46 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
RVFunlovers's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,361
If trying what Chuck said does not work I would try a different TV like bedroom or over dash with the antenna boost on. Select source TV, go to settings, scan, air, etc…. Sounds like you are doing this correctly.

Antenna boost is above the passengers seat.

Good Luck
__________________
Hal and Pam
2022 Entegra Cornerstone W
2020 Ford Edge ST
Sold 2017 Entegra Cornerstone B
RVFunlovers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2023, 08:57 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Old-Biscuit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 24,756
Antenna Boost has to be on for over the air TV

Antennas Boost has to be OFF for Cable/Satellite
__________________
I took my Medication today. HAVE YOU?
Dodge 3500 w/Tractor Motor & NUWA 5vr
US NAVY---USS Decatur DDG-31
Old-Biscuit is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2023, 09:03 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3,327
You still havenít told the tv youíre on antenna not cable. Often in a different part of the menu .
__________________
2004 Dynasty 4
shootist is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2023, 01:46 PM   #6
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 1,337
Antenna booster on.
Tv on tv input.
Tv menu go to channel scan for air. That should get you.
Bobby Dowdle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2023, 10:29 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3,327
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobby Dowdle View Post
Antenna booster on.
Tv on tv input.
Tv menu go to channel scan for air. That should get you.
Not always, when I go to MENU-channels- I have to pic Signal Source cable or antenna,
Then I can do a channel scan. This is not the input menu.
__________________
2004 Dynasty 4
shootist is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2023, 05:38 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 30,013
Wonder if the OP was able to get TV?
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2023, 09:32 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Gary.Jones's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 11,319
Blog Entries: 1
FlyingButch

You got any feedback for the group? Are you back in business or still trying to figure it out?

Gary
__________________
Gary and Dee, Zowie and Bowie (traveling cat sibs)
2019 Cornerstone 45B, X15-605hp, Imperial, Spartan K3,
2013 Honda CR-V toad, Demco Excali-Bar II,
Demco Baseplate, Demco Toad Light system, 73 de W5FI
Gary.Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2023, 03:12 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
777 Driver's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3,753
Binge watching Home Shopping Network on OTA, perhaps?

Take care,
Stu
__________________
"I would rather have questions that can't be answered than answers that can't be questioned."
2018 Anthem 42DEQ
777 Driver is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2023, 05:50 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Loudon Tn
Posts: 1,132
tv

So sorry guys. Got home and having all kinds of troubles with internet. I really feel stupid!! Can't believe I forgot all about turning on the antenna?? Thanks for being so patient with me. I should have asked the question before we left for the long trip home. Works fine now of course. Thanks again guys.

safe travels all
FLYING BUTCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2023, 06:48 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 30,013
Glad the simple solution was the fix. Thanks for passing it on to benefit others.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2023, 04:02 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 576
I developed an issue with reception despite a new KING digital antenna - turned out the coax between the mount and the antenna was shot - only reading 5 volts instead of 12+. The amplifier won't operate on 5 volts - if your unit is over 10 years old I'd replace that coax outside on the roof.
PeterFTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
air



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't get generator door to open little help please FLYING BUTCH Entegra Owner's Forum 10 11-29-2022 10:42 AM
Cat dies throttle over 1500rpm little help please FLYING BUTCH Caterpillar Engine Forum 19 11-09-2020 05:53 AM
Can we go yet, Can we go yet, Can we go yet, Can we go yet, Can we go yet mothgrey Class A Motorhome Discussions 9 11-18-2013 04:51 PM
can't get house batteries to charge-little help FLYING BUTCH Monaco Owner's Forum 10 09-20-2013 09:08 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.