Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-21-2023, 04:40 PM   #1

DIY 4 camera 24/7 recording

The first thing I want you to know is that I am NOT an expert and probably can’t answer all the questions that will probably pop up over this post. I’ll answer the questions that I can.

After an unpleasant discussion with a Florida state trooper alongside the interstate, I decided to install a 4 camera recording capability in my 2015 Anthem.

Installing the system was fairly easy. Following are the requirements that I had for my system;

1. Must be able to record 24/7 unless I shut the system off.
2. Cameras had to be the highest resolution available.
3. Recorder (MDVR) needed to have the capability to record any suspicious movements while parked.
4. Capability of displaying all 4 cameras on the monitor or any combination of the 4.
5. Had to have 4 pin AV connectors.
6. Easily display and port to my desktop in a common format.