Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-23-2016, 05:17 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 25,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by 757driver View Post
Chuck, you have a 2014 RBQ, how is your fireplace wired? On its own breaker or shared?
Don, I'll have to check the next time I am up at the MH. It's one of those things I have never paid any attention to.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-23-2016, 05:40 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
Posts: 1,083
The rest of the basement is not wired to the GFCI outlet, it is dedicated to the fireplace. The only reason the outlet exists is to provide the GFCI required for the fireplace. Sounds like the OP plugged the compressor into it and that caused the problem.

Good knowledge for all of us, thanks.
__________________
John Arenz N6YBH
2017 Cornerstone 45B, 2012 JK Rubicon in tow
2014 Anthem 44B (sold)
RubiconTrail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 07:57 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
757driver's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cambridge, Ontario
Posts: 4,535
My fireplace is not on a GFCI nor do I think that it is required. It seems from the picture a fireplace was an option on an Aspire in 2014 and when it was added to this coach they don't appear to have run a seperate line or it was forgotten for this coach so it was added to a basement GFCI plug.
__________________
Don & Gerri
2014 Entegra Anthem 44B
2014 Honda CRV Touring

1300W Solar, 1200AH LiFePO4 FMCA F443497
757driver is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 09:28 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
davendeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,038
Yay. Love a good ending.
__________________
2008 Tundra DC, 5.7L, Airlift 5000 Airbags
2013 Rockwood 8282WS
Signature Untralight Diamond Package
davendeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2016, 06:35 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
Hayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Port Charlotte, Fl
Posts: 1,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by brobox View Post
Don, I'll have to check the next time I am up at the MH. It's one of those things I have never paid any attention to.

In our 2016 Anthem A there is a dedicated 20 amp non GFI circuit ( breaker in panel over drivers side console ) for the fireplace in the electronics area which is a white outlet and the other 4 are black.

As an aside however we no longer have our fireplace. Removed and modified the area but we retained the circuit for using a Lasko tower heater.
__________________
Sue & Brian Ashworth & Rizzy( adopted Boxer)
2016 Anthem 44A, 2018 GMC Canyon Denali,
Hayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2016, 02:59 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
3xbear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 233
Finally, can you give me more info on where the GFCI is located in the basement? I've looked everywhere and not found a plug at all. Thanks!
__________________
Fred and Cindy, CA
2008 Marathon XLVII, 2018 Raptor (towed)
3xbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ace, fire, replace



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electric Fireplace BookIIRoadtrash Excel Owner's Forum 4 12-14-2008 08:06 AM
Electric Fireplace - Fire Hazard?? Don Renouf Monaco Owner's Forum 4 12-09-2008 06:55 AM
Fireplace in Wild Cargo Don Zink Excel Owner's Forum 2 11-15-2007 07:26 AM
Fireplace upgrade Pushrod Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 1 09-17-2007 07:36 AM
Horizon / Vectra Fireplace ? NR4A Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 12 05-10-2007 04:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.