Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-13-2020, 01:44 PM   #1

House Battery / Generator Questions

OK, total newb when it comes to a motorhome, so go easy on me.

I recently purchased a previously owned 2016 Entegra Aspire. It seemed to have everything that we wanted for our future full-timing plans.

When I had the coach inspected, it was noted that the house batteries were low on water, the dealer topped them off and proclaimed them fit for use. When we arrived to pick up the coach it was plugged into shore power.

The first few days we spent a good deal of time in and around the coach, all was well. We parked the coach at a storage facility about an hour away, and I made sure that the master 12v switch was turned off. I returned about 4 days later and the house batteries were reading 9v. I ran the generator for about an hour and they were reading a little over 12v when I left. Before leaving, not only did I turn the master 12v switch off, I made sure that everything in the 110v breaker panel was turned off and everything in the 12v panel was also turned off (pump, aquahot, etc). I also flipped the circuit breaker back at the chassis batteries.