Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-25-2014, 08:06 AM   #29

Entegra Owners Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by MS DELTA View Post
Hey Chuck! I am a pilot also and know the value of checklist and proper preflight!! Also have built several airplanes, so I am pretty good with mechanics. I agree with you on these motorhomes. They have to many systems and specific orders to operate them, a checklist is imperative. Especially in the beginning when everything is so new. Hate that feeling of "Did I forget to do something!!!!!" With knowledge we can protect our rather large investment!!! This is a great forum with loads of knowledge
Jim, it is amazing how many pilots are on this forum and owners of Entegra's. We all know the value of a check list as up there we have no clouds to pull over on and check "what that noise was". If one new MH owner, or one that just doesn't do walk arounds realizes that the check lists are not for the "other guys" and how important they are, hopefully it will keep other MH's out of the repairs shops. Read on another forum where a basement door left open was heavily damaged on the water faucet pipe as they were leaving. A walk around would have prevented that.