Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-15-2016, 08:55 PM   #1
PJL

NIRVC - Atlanta

Just wanted to add my name to the growing list of customers who sing the praises of NIRVC. This post will be long winded – so if you already know the merits of dealing with NIRVC, feel free to skip this post. I picked up our 2016 Cornerstone ~10 days ago at the Atlanta NIRVC location. I am new to motorhome ownership (prior RV was a 5th wheel). In doing my pre-purchase research, I read numerous posts of RV owners warning buyers to not trust their dealer, advising not to pay until you get everything you were promised, stating that if the dealer’s lips are moving they are probably lying, etc. etc. There were enough horror stories posted that I was a little nervous buying such an expensive motorhome. I am glad to report that my NIRVC buying process was anything but a horror story. When first looking to purchase, I was evaluating Tiffin, American Coach, Newmar and Entegra. I stopped by many dealerships to see models and floorplans. When I met with Jon Anderson (our salesman) at the Atlanta NIRVC, he spent the better part of the day walking me and my wife through their inventory, answering all my questions on Newmar and Entegra – and more importantly – if he didn’t know an answer – he didn’t try to make something up or respond with the answer he thought I was hoping to hear. Even though NIRVC doesn’t carry American Coach or Tiffin products, he never dismissed those products as inferior. All I can say is this is not necessa