RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-26-2019, 10:47 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
lp5151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Or-E-gun
Posts: 872
Reboot Vega

having to reboot matrix (main TV) about once every 3 to 4 days....time for a new one?
__________________
2021 Anthem 44F (on the way)
2019 Anthem 2019 44b (gone)
2019 Ram 1500
lp5151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-26-2019, 10:54 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Gary.Jones's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 7,805
Blog Entries: 1
Not sure what you mean. Do you mean reboot the 12 volt house sytem by cycling the salesman switch, or do you literally mean that you have to unplug the matrix box and replug it back in?

Gary
__________________
Gary and Dee, Zowie and Bowie (traveling cat sibs)
2019 Cornerstone 45B, X15-605hp, Imperial, Spartan K3,
2013 Honda CR-V toad, Demco Excali-Bar II,
Demco Baseplate, Demco Toad Light system, 73 de W5Fi
Gary.Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 12:53 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
lp5151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Or-E-gun
Posts: 872
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary.Jones View Post
Not sure what you mean. Do you mean reboot the 12 volt house sytem by cycling the salesman switch, or do you literally mean that you have to unplug the matrix box and replug it back in?

Gary
Unplug the matrix box in the cargo bay
lp5151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 07:33 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 472
What issues with the main TV are you having?
__________________
2018 Entegra Anthem 44B
2016 Tiffin Allegro 36LA (Gone, but not forgotten)
mike625 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 07:54 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Gary.Jones's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 7,805
Blog Entries: 1
Never had to unplug.

However, have found that the matrix remote is pretty useless. 95% of the time it does not communicate with the box unless I go outside and open the bay door and then press the remote from there.

However, also, I frequently have to press the buttons on the matrix manually regardless of where I try to use the remote.

What problem is making you have to unplug and replug the matrix?

Gary
__________________
Gary and Dee, Zowie and Bowie (traveling cat sibs)
2019 Cornerstone 45B, X15-605hp, Imperial, Spartan K3,
2013 Honda CR-V toad, Demco Excali-Bar II,
Demco Baseplate, Demco Toad Light system, 73 de W5Fi
Gary.Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 10:21 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
lp5151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Or-E-gun
Posts: 872
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary.Jones View Post
Never had to unplug.

However, have found that the matrix remote is pretty useless. 95% of the time it does not communicate with the box unless I go outside and open the bay door and then press the remote from there.

However, also, I frequently have to press the buttons on the matrix manually regardless of where I try to use the remote.

What problem is making you have to unplug and replug the matrix?

Gary
Trying to switch from DVD to sat to xite, etc. Even when I go straight to the box in the cargo bay it wont change, locks up until a reboot it. Other TV's will change but main tv is temperamental.
lp5151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 10:28 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Nowabeachbum's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Estero, FL
Posts: 1,968
Iím having the same issue. Going down and manually hitting the button on the matrix doesnít fix it, only pulling the plug and plugging it back in. Not sure what I will do.
__________________
Gary & Leigh
2019 Entegra Cornerstone 45Y,
2010 Seneca, 2011 & 2014 Anthem, 2017, 2018 Cornerstone(All Sold)
Nowabeachbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 10:50 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 472
What happens if you use the Vegatouch screen to switch input when this happens - could be a system communication issue & not the matrix

have you tried to re-boot the whole RV - power down and disconnect batteries and inverters via the switches in the basement

Another test would be to switch the output of the matrix with one of the other TV and see if the problem follows
__________________
2018 Entegra Anthem 44B
2016 Tiffin Allegro 36LA (Gone, but not forgotten)
mike625 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 11:36 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Nowabeachbum's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Estero, FL
Posts: 1,968
Reboot Vega

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike625 View Post
What happens if you use the Vegatouch screen to switch input when this happens - could be a system communication issue & not the matrix

have you tried to re-boot the whole RV - power down and disconnect batteries and inverters via the switches in the basement

Another test would be to switch the output of the matrix with one of the other TV and see if the problem follows


For me, I tried that. Used the Vegatouch, the matrix remote and manually switching it but nothing. And itís only the main tv. The matrix itself seems to lockup. Not sure how you get it diagnosed when it happens only occasionally. Mine doesnít happen quite as often as the op, perhaps once a week.
__________________
Gary & Leigh
2019 Entegra Cornerstone 45Y,
2010 Seneca, 2011 & 2014 Anthem, 2017, 2018 Cornerstone(All Sold)
Nowabeachbum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 12:51 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 472
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nowabeachbum View Post
For me, I tried that. Used the Vegatouch, the matrix remote and manually switching it but nothing. And it’s only the main tv. The matrix itself seems to lockup. Not sure how you get it diagnosed when it happens only occasionally. Mine doesn’t happen quite as often as the op, perhaps once a week.
Based of what you are saying - I would see if i could switch the external TV and the main TV HDMI cables at the matrix output and see how that works - If the external TV hangs, you know the port on the matrix is causing the issue.
__________________
2018 Entegra Anthem 44B
2016 Tiffin Allegro 36LA (Gone, but not forgotten)
mike625 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 01:54 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 23,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nowabeachbum View Post
I’m having the same issue. Going down and manually hitting the button on the matrix doesn’t fix it, only pulling the plug and plugging it back in. Not sure what I will do.
I know......a 2020, they put them upstairs.
Same problem as yours, so I canceled my gym membership. I get the exercise almost every time I want to watch TV.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2019, 06:35 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
lp5151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Or-E-gun
Posts: 872
I've switched matrix ports...it is one port that causes the lock up. Dealer tech thinks matrix needs switched out. Shouldn't have to reboot matrix more than 1 or 2 times every 6 months or so..
lp5151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connected Home - Router Reboot creativepart Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 13 12-15-2018 02:42 PM
Reboot vega touch. Slice Entegra Owner's Forum 2 12-15-2017 02:28 PM
Autonomous RV's - Time for a reboot of the discussion? Steven Groves Just Conversation 15 07-20-2017 09:16 AM
Reboot Norcold N611-LT redbaron RV Systems & Appliances 2 09-23-2010 08:48 PM
Intellitec EMS reboot bandcworkhorse MH-General Discussions & Problems 4 05-13-2009 08:00 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.