Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-23-2014, 10:12 PM   #1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NV
Posts: 2,227
Satellite

Green light on satellite went out switch works, just the green light that goes on when in the on position went out. any ideas, I pulled it out its a closed box with 3 wires to it. The bulb must be in it.
johnnyreno is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-23-2014, 10:34 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
tricotec's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Leesburg, FL
Posts: 385
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyreno View Post
Green light on satellite went out switch works, just the green light that goes on when in the on position went out. any ideas, I pulled it out its a closed box with 3 wires to it. The bulb must be in it.
Mine did the same thing...these switches have a reputation for doing this...they burn quite bright and hot.

I just use mine with it burned out...no sense fixing it as it will just burn out again.
__________________
Bobby & William Mukaisu
2005 Monaco Windsor 40PST 400HP ISL Cummins
2014 Chevy Equinox LS
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
tricotec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2014, 11:12 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
DSL417's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 6,520
Blog Entries: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyreno View Post
Green light on satellite went out switch works, just the green light that goes on when in the on position went out. any ideas, I pulled it out its a closed box with 3 wires to it. The bulb must be in it.
Call Entegra CS and they'll send you a new box...or they'll have the OEM send you a new box. If there are three wires, they probably are all easy unplug and plug the new back in. Just have to remember which wire to where in the plug. Easy-peasy.
__________________
Dave and Beth
2015 Cornerstone 45J
2020 Ford F-150 Lariat
DSL417 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2014, 11:19 PM   #4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NV
Posts: 2,227
Thx dave yeppers one at a time a blind guy could do it. Although I am sitting at LVMC Resort and im approaching being blind BTW. I am not sure if I drank your bottle of vino but I have more.
johnnyreno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 04:58 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 25,069
Lights? now the upgrades are getting to complicated The TS just had clunky old push buttons for Sat or TV,,,now I get lights? Yep, just more to break and boy do I know what that is like I think that is one I will let go if it goes out.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 04:10 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Marcosdad's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Green Valley, AZ
Posts: 1,525
If its a Winegard, they will send you a replacement. At least they did for me.
__________________
Stew and Diane (and Marco)
2018 Entegra Cornerstone 45X
Formerly: 2015 Entegra Cornerstone 45B, 2013 Entegra Aspire DEQ IFS, 2004 DSDP; all sold
Marcosdad is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Dish Network DVR not working with Kingdome in-motion satellite dish ? Harry B Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 14 05-02-2014 08:38 AM
WTB Satellite TV Antenna, Automatic, Stationary, SD, Fold Down CoCoDave Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 10 02-07-2014 07:59 AM
Portable Satellite Hook-up fbutera Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 11-24-2013 07:02 PM
Winegard Manual Crank Up Satellite Dish Lincolnboy2 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 22 08-06-2013 10:34 AM
No satellite on the bedroom tv millerj Newmar Owner's Forum 21 07-15-2013 09:14 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.