Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-05-2021, 11:45 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 9
Shore power & house batteries

We are new to the rv world. We have a 2021 reatta XL. We are hooked to shore power but the house batteries arenít charging. I have lights, fridge ect. But not enough power to move slides in and out. What are we doing wrong? I have read manuals but would appreciate any advice.
Kekfoster is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-05-2021, 12:34 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 240
Check battery disconnect switch.
scrapperjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 12:37 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 124
Check the inverter setting on the vega touch. with shore power and fully changed batteries you should be in pass through mode. It should sense the level of the charge and set accordingly but if you have over ridden the inverter setting manually 'exploring' the vega touch it may still be in that mode.

You may also need to check the breaker for the inverter make sure it is on (in my Reatta XL 40Q2 that inverter breaker is under the bed, but not sure of your plan.
If teh breaker is working you may need to check the inverter itself in teh basement and while down there make sure the RV-c bridge for inverter control by the vega touch is running and/or reboot it.

Welcome to the Entegra family.
__________________
Jeff and Kathy (Molly, Bella and Butterscotch fur kids)
2020 Entegra Reatta XL 40Q2
2019 Cherokee Trailhawk RViBrake3 +TPMS
jeff.herren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 02:17 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Prairie Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Carmel, IN
Posts: 605
Call Entegra CS asap, they are super nice and helpful
__________________
Bill & Marsha & Devin
2019 Entegra Anthem 42DEQ
Prairie Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 02:35 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff.herren View Post
Check the inverter setting on the vega touch. with shore power and fully changed batteries you should be in pass through mode. It should sense the level of the charge and set accordingly but if you have over ridden the inverter setting manually 'exploring' the vega touch it may still be in that mode.

You may also need to check the breaker for the inverter make sure it is on (in my Reatta XL 40Q2 that inverter breaker is under the bed, but not sure of your plan.
If teh breaker is working you may need to check the inverter itself in teh basement and while down there make sure the RV-c bridge for inverter control by the vega touch is running and/or reboot it.

Welcome to the Entegra family.


Thank you. We are excited. All my breakers are on. (Not tripped) on the Vega is says disabled. However, when I touch to enable nothing happens. Like is frozen. Everything else I can change. Where is the reboot button?
Kekfoster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 03:06 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kekfoster View Post
Thank you. We are excited. All my breakers are on. (Not tripped) on the Vega is says disabled. However, when I touch to enable nothing happens. Like is frozen. Everything else I can change. Where is the reboot button?



I apologize I did not mean reboot the vega touch necessarily I was referring to your RVc Bridge for the magnum inverter. The inverter is in the basement between the rails in the rearmost bay. (3rd bay door) The Magnum bridge is just next to the inverter.


However if you do want to reboot a soft reboot is by the salesman switch (main power switch inside the door) a hard 12V reboot will be turn off the salesman switch, turn off house batteries and turn off chassis batteries for 5 minutes. (others will say chassis not needed but in my Reatta XL it took that time and chassis batteries off)



I am not in front of my vega touch but if memory serves you need to hold the inverter mode down for a second or two to get it to change modes.
__________________
Jeff and Kathy (Molly, Bella and Butterscotch fur kids)
2020 Entegra Reatta XL 40Q2
2019 Cherokee Trailhawk RViBrake3 +TPMS
jeff.herren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 09:15 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
slowrower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 141
I have a 2020 Reatta XL t39 - If all the fuses and switches are on, go to bay 3 on the passenger side (you will see the inverter switch - I am assuming its on) and pull off the carpeted cover, behind this is the G9 Panel with all your slide-out connections, and controllers. This also supplies 12VDC to the 1st bay on the drivers side for almost everything in the cab. There are breakers there which do not look like your typical breaker, check them. There will be heavy wires that get connected (this is where chassis batteries and house batteries get connected, and charged). If the breakers are good, check each connection (I had a few lose ones that caused all sorts of random problems). You can use you volt meter to check and see if shore power, generator or the motor's alternator are charging properly. Good luck and let us know what you find.
__________________
Randy, Linda & Lily (mini pin dog) Central FL
2020 Entegra Reatta XL, 2020 Chevy Spark Toad
2021 Entegra Anthem B, on order
slowrower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2021, 05:02 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 24,756
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kekfoster View Post
We are new to the rv world. We have a 2021 reatta XL. We are hooked to shore power but the house batteries arenít charging. I have lights, fridge ect. But not enough power to move slides in and out. What are we doing wrong? I have read manuals but would appreciate any advice.
It sounds like the breaker is not turned on at the shore power pedestal after plugging in.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
batteries, house batteries, power, shore power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
House bat provides no power, & slideouts won't work on shore power morganducks Class C Motorhome Discussions 3 07-23-2020 09:14 PM
House Batteries Removed & Shore Power & Battery Disconnect switches on Run? CoachStreamr Gulf Stream Owner's Forum 7 10-16-2017 11:26 PM
Converter going bad when on 50 amp shore, but not 30 amp shore Loraura RV Systems & Appliances 10 10-07-2017 02:21 PM
No Power from house batteries or shore power deepfish Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 2 07-25-2014 12:44 PM
No power in house when off shore power. Batteries good. wbezemek Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 13 01-04-2012 07:16 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.