Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-12-2016, 09:54 PM   #1

Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Trying to Decide Between 2017 Aspire and 2017 Anthem

Going to be making a new MH purchase soon and trying to decide if the $58K extra for the 2017 Anthem vrs the 2017 Aspire is worth it?

Accumulated the difference from the Entegra Web site and notice that for us some differences are important, some are somewhat important, some are minor, and some I have very little knowledge of the importance. Also noticed errors on the website (propane on Aspire, it is all electric) and some comparisons were vague.

Would appreciate your input on the importance of these differences, going to list them followed with a "1" for very important, "2" for somewhat important, "3" minor importance, and "?" don't understand importance. These are my opinions and if you disagree please explain why.

Chassis:

A. Anthem shows "Hendrickson Rear Air Suspension", Aspire is blank? Suspect this is an error. ?
B. 100 Gal fuel tank Aspire, 150 Gal Anthem. 1
C Goodyear tires Aspire, Michelin Anthem. 3
D. Aspire turning radius was blank, Anthem was 55 degree. Suspect this was an omission and the Aspire is also 55. ?

Heating A/C:

A. Aspire Aqua Hot 400, Anthem 450. 2
B. 10000 Watt Generator Aspire, 12500 Anthem. 2
C. House batteries 2 in Aspire, 4 in Anthem. 2
D. Power management Anthem "Premium surge protector transfer switch", Aspire "Solar power prep" ?

Exterior: