RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-29-2020, 09:47 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Frisco, Tx
Posts: 10
Vegatouch on 2020 Anthem

Hi,

Just went to our 1st dry-camping over this holiday week. Vegatouch started taking longer time to respond to our inputs (Lights, Shades, Slide Outs, AC...) and eventually stopped responding at all. I could still go to Setup>Software>Restart, which most of the time brought it back to normal but eventually repeated the same issue. I had to restart the software more than a dozen times a day while in the wilderness.

We just purchased the coach from NIRVC in Lewisville, TX, as a brand new and are storing it there. We were unaware of this issue while at NIRVC. And it seems that the problem may have gone/self-healed after coming back to the area where WiFi is available. I saw some sort of a connectivity warning(s) in red a few times while having this trouble. Also, "Network" screen was empty while having trouble but now it shows "Pepwave".

Does anybody experienced the similar problems to this? Appreciate your thoughts.

Smokingem
2020 Entegra Anthem 44W
Smokingem is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-29-2020, 11:20 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 24,139
First thing to do is a 12v reboot. The VT can glitch for no reason from lack of use or power interruptions. I know that NIRVC has to unplug power from time to time to move coaches. I have had to reboot 12v as many as 3 times to correct glitches.

Second, is to check for updates as soon as you have wifi, or use your cell phone as a hotspot. There have recently been 2 updates that I am aware of.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
Digital 2021 Cornerstone "B"
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B" Traded
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 11:57 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Frisco, Tx
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by brobox View Post
First thing to do is a 12v reboot. The VT can glitch for no reason from lack of use or power interruptions. I know that NIRVC has to unplug power from time to time to move coaches. I have had to reboot 12v as many as 3 times to correct glitches.

Second, is to check for updates as soon as you have wifi, or use your cell phone as a hotspot. There have recently been 2 updates that I am aware of.
brobox,

Thank you. Will try that.

- Smoknigem
Smokingem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 04:54 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
DeWat's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,268
Just a shot in the dark but another thought... since you report that it appears to work fine when there is wifi, try turning off "Remote Data" if you should experience the problem again and see if that cures it. Maybe... again, a shot in the dark... is that the system is busy constantly looking for a wifi signal, which may be trying up the resources that you're looking for when asking the Vegatouch to carryout a task.


Best wishes...
__________________
Dewey & Sharon
Southern Maryland suburbs of DC
2019 Entegra Anthem 44F
DeWat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 08:09 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Gary.Jones's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 7,989
Blog Entries: 1
Smokin....

Congrats on the new coach. Lots of new thing to learn, but have fun.... !!

Gary
__________________
Gary and Dee, Zowie and Bowie (traveling cat sibs)
2019 Cornerstone 45B, X15-605hp, Imperial, Spartan K3,
2013 Honda CR-V toad, Demco Excali-Bar II,
Demco Baseplate, Demco Toad Light system, 73 de W5Fi
Gary.Jones is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 09:21 PM   #6
Member
 
slowrower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 73
Mine Panel would just hang up. To fix, it is on a magnetic mount and is easy to pry off with your finders. Remove it and disconnect the connector to the panel and reconnect. This will reboot the panel and may help your issue. You can also contact FireFly, they are very responsive and helped my get a new one.
slowrower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2020, 12:22 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Frisco, Tx
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeWat View Post
Just a shot in the dark but another thought... since you report that it appears to work fine when there is wifi, try turning off "Remote Data" if you should experience the problem again and see if that cures it. Maybe... again, a shot in the dark... is that the system is busy constantly looking for a wifi signal, which may be trying up the resources that you're looking for when asking the Vegatouch to carryout a task.


Best wishes...
Makes sense. It certainly felt that way. I will try that. Thank you.
Smokingem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2020, 12:26 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Frisco, Tx
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowrower View Post
Mine Panel would just hang up. To fix, it is on a magnetic mount and is easy to pry off with your finders. Remove it and disconnect the connector to the panel and reconnect. This will reboot the panel and may help your issue. You can also contact FireFly, they are very responsive and helped my get a new one.
Ok. I will try that next time. Thank you.
Smokingem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
anthem



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vegatouch update 1.3.4 2020 question Pwdr Extreme Entegra Owner's Forum 17 05-23-2020 01:39 PM
Irregular readings on 2017 Anthem Vegatouch Cjssaws Entegra Owner's Forum 8 12-10-2019 08:32 PM
2017 Vegatouch is very impressive Victory Blue Entegra Owner's Forum 68 05-03-2016 06:29 AM
Vegatouch iPad Control Center Important or Not Primo16 Entegra Owner's Forum 5 11-13-2015 08:19 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.