Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-06-2020, 08:02 AM   #1

Winterizing 2019 Anthem

As owners who live in the great white north, we find winterizing is something we must do every year unless we are fortunate enough to be in the south for the winter. This year heading to a warmer climate is not likely so it’s a “winterizing year”.

Before reading on, please know that I’m no RV expert but have winterized several units over the past 30+ years. My method “works for me” and is what some would call an overly cautious (use both air and pluming anti-freeze) but we have all been warned about damage and costs where aqua-hot systems are involved. This post is simply a step by step process that works for me that I did yesterday and wanted to post before I forgot all the steps.

Folks, the goal here is simply to provide one account of what one owner does. There are no guarantees and I’m not suggesting anyone follow this but it has worked for me for years and I’m hoping it gives some confidence to those who might be attempting this for the first time. That being said, I am hoping that others will chime in with their suggestions for things I might have missed so I can adjust the post.

Ok, let’s get started....

Winterizing 2019 Anthem

- Buy 30 litres plumbing anti-freeze
- Open drain valve for fresh water tank and allow fresh water tank to drain