Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Sprinter Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-10-2021, 10:44 PM   #1

2009 Winnebago View 24H- trans issue?

I'm new to both the forum and RVing and wanted to check in to see if anyone has had a similar issue.

We just purchased this 09 View in October with less than 60K miles on it. (It is the 3500 Sprinter Chassis with the 3.0 MB Turbo) Had it checked over before we bought it- It drove great and we have no complaints other than the issue below. We have taken it on 2 trips since we purchased it- drove it from Washington to Florida in October and then just recently from Washington to Santa Monica.

1 issue that happened 2x on this last trip- while driving at highway speeds (75mph) the transmission suddenly went into neutral- my husband (who works in the automotive industry- so is mechanically savvy) keyed the vehicle on and off which basically reset everything and temporarily "fixed" it. We're back home now and will take it in for a service as well as to get this checked out- just wondered if anyone has had a similar issue.

(We did have it go into LHM once during the October trip when going through the passes in Montana- we're not as concerned with that one as we are with the trans issue-)

Not sure if there is another forum that might be better suited for this issue, appreciate hearing about any similar experiences.