RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Palazzo Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2014, 03:08 PM   #71
Junior Member
 
Boatbird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2LT View Post
Out of curiosity we checked our unit today - we have the Jensen TV with a Vizio Soundbar - 2013 model 33.1 -- NO sub woofer found under the dinette - pulled up all three areas !
I'm surprised that you don't have sub. We have a 2014 36.1 with a Jensen TV & Vizio sound bar. Ours was under the dinette seat. You could get the model number for the sound bar (ours was VSB211Z), then check the Vizio site to see if it is supposed to have one.

I moved our sub from under the seat to under the table. This wouldn't work for everyone, but it will work for us. We seldom use the table for more than just the two of us, so having the sub there is not a problem.
Boatbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-07-2014, 03:26 PM   #72
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,454
Blog Entries: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2LT View Post
Out of curiosity we checked our unit today - we have the Jensen TV with a Vizio Soundbar - 2013 model 33.1 -- NO sub woofer found under the dinette - pulled up all three areas !
I have the same TV/sound bar and I looked under the dinette as well as behind the screwed in long panel, lower right below TV, and no sub woofer. There is no other place that Thor could of placed the sub woofer so it would appear that we did not get one. Which is odd because the remote has sub + and sub - buttons.

I do not use the sound bar because it sounds like I am in some echo chamber regardless of how I adjust the volume controls.
TheArnolds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2014, 04:58 PM   #73
Senior Member
 
Berlin Kid's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 573
Headed North on I-95 from Cape Canaveral this morning in the rain. Driver's side wiper started going past the A pillar. Finally able to pull into a Loves truck stop to check it out. Found where the shaft comes through the cowl (wiper arm mounts to it) that it was loose and floppy. Checked inside and found that the large nut was loose. Tightened it up and everything is fine. I will grab where the wiper arm connects and make sure everything is solid from now on.
__________________
Jim & Sandy, Columbus, OH
2018 Thor Aria 3601
FMCA-F434648, TDC, FCOC
Berlin Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2014, 05:22 PM   #74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,454
Blog Entries: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Berlin Kid View Post
Headed North on I-95 from Cape Canaveral this morning in the rain. Driver's side wiper started going past the A pillar. Finally able to pull into a Loves truck stop to check it out. Found where the shaft comes through the cowl (wiper arm mounts to it) that it was loose and floppy. Checked inside and found that the large nut was loose. Tightened it up and everything is fine. I will grab where the wiper arm connects and make sure everything is solid from now on.
Safe travels North and back to the sub freezing weather! My daughter lives in Delaware, OH and they have been have a ton of cold, snow and generally bad weather.
TheArnolds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2014, 06:03 PM   #75
Senior Member
 
Berlin Kid's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 573
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArnolds View Post
Safe travels North and back to the sub freezing weather! My daughter lives in Delaware, OH and they have been have a ton of cold, snow and generally bad weather.
Thanks. We aren't headed back to Ohio. Going to Gaffney, SC for Camp Freightliner and for one year chassis service. Then to Tom Johnson Camping in Marion, NC for some warranty work. After that, headed for warmer weather. We are staying the night at Lake Harmony RV Resort near Townsend, GA. Nice little park and $29 a night full hookup. Road isn't paved and a little rough but nice setting on a lake. It's going on my list of will return to parks. 59 degrees, low will be 46. Gaffney is colder. Heck of a lot better than Ohio. :-)
__________________
Jim & Sandy, Columbus, OH
2018 Thor Aria 3601
FMCA-F434648, TDC, FCOC
Berlin Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2014, 11:10 PM   #76
Senior Member
 
OC Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Piedmont, SD
Posts: 337
OK New Issue, but solved

Just got my 33.2 back from CW where they installed Sat dish and set up my Wrangler for towing.

After I got home I noticed that all the lights on the left side of the leveling panel were blinking, no button I pushed would change the blinking display.

Read up on it and that display indicates some sort of Latch Fault.
Trouble shooting instructions were to push all four direction arrows at the same time, I pushed all 4 and the lights went out, problem solved.

Just in case anyone else runs into this problem.

It seems that just the left side lights blinking is a different problem than all lights blinking.

Bill
__________________
Bill & Joanne
2013 Newmar DSDP 4318
2010 MINI JCW Clubman
OC Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 05:38 AM   #77
Senior Member
 
photoguy1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArnolds View Post

I have the same TV/sound bar and I looked under the dinette as well as behind the screwed in long panel, lower right below TV, and no sub woofer. There is no other place that Thor could of placed the sub woofer so it would appear that we did not get one. Which is odd because the remote has sub + and sub - buttons.

I do not use the sound bar because it sounds like I am in some echo chamber regardless of how I adjust the volume controls.
Jack,

When using the sound bar in the past, have you made sure the built in TV speakers are disabled through the TV settings? If not, that might account for the echo effect you're experiencing.

Norb
__________________
Norb and Ellen & Carly
2018 Tiffin Allegro RED 37PA

2005 Honda Pilot toad
photoguy1313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 07:54 AM   #78
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,454
Blog Entries: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by photoguy1313 View Post
Jack,

When using the sound bar in the past, have you made sure the built in TV speakers are disabled through the TV settings? If not, that might account for the echo effect you're experiencing.

Norb
Norb,

Thanks for the info...echo is gone!

My daughter has a sound bar on one of their TV's and all they do is to turn the TV volume all the way down and they use the sound bar control to adjust the volume. I tried the same thing on our RV TV and got no sound but when I turned up the TV volume I got this echo.

Thanks Again!
Jack
TheArnolds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 03:59 PM   #79
Senior Member
 
photoguy1313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArnolds View Post

Norb,

Thanks for the info...echo is gone!

My daughter has a sound bar on one of their TV's and all they do is to turn the TV volume all the way down and they use the sound bar control to adjust the volume. I tried the same thing on our RV TV and got no sound but when I turned up the TV volume I got this echo.

Thanks Again!
Jack
Glad I could help - just love it when my guesses are right!

Norb
__________________
Norb and Ellen & Carly
2018 Tiffin Allegro RED 37PA

2005 Honda Pilot toad
photoguy1313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 01:26 PM   #80
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 234
Amp usage on inverter

I am at Daytona for the big race. It is my first time dry camping. I have the ags working...starts at 12 volts and cuts off at 3 hours. Last night it shut off at 9pm and started at 7 am. so...10 hours. Started this morning at 7 and it shut off at 9am. At 1:30 it restarted. So 5 1/2 hours. Before this second restart, I checked the inverter drain and it showed 52 amps. Nothing on except my tv and sat antenna and fantastic fan. Shut it all off with no result. Anyone have thoughts on what could cause this? It did stop on it's own about an hour before the 1:30 restart.
__________________
Ron & Susan
2014 Palazzo 36.1
2013 Subaru Outback
TK IV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 02:05 PM   #81
Senior Member
 
Palazzoblues's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 411
Quote:
Originally Posted by TK IV View Post
I am at Daytona for the big race. It is my first time dry camping. I have the ags working...starts at 12 volts and cuts off at 3 hours. Last night it shut off at 9pm and started at 7 am. so...10 hours. Started this morning at 7 and it shut off at 9am. At 1:30 it restarted. So 5 1/2 hours. Before this second restart, I checked the inverter drain and it showed 52 amps. Nothing on except my tv and sat antenna and fantastic fan. Shut it all off with no result. Anyone have thoughts on what could cause this? It did stop on it's own about an hour before the 1:30 restart.
Hummm, How about the fridge? But still, 52 amps is very high. The entire service going to the Motor Home is 50 amps (IF you were on shore power but as U said u r not.). You would have to have every single thing turned on at once that could possibly be on to come close to 50 amps. That just does not seem right. I doubt the fridge would even draw 15 amps on start up or even an AC or two at that. If it is truely saying 52 amps, something is shorted and getting VERY HOT at this point.

Let's see if I can still remember ohms law... at 120 volts - 50amps and say for example the 6Kw generator at (FULL capacity) was running that would mean something in the Palazzo is drawing current through a resistance of 2.4 ohms. Something is definitely cooking.
Palazzoblues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 02:11 PM   #82
Senior Member
 
Davdeb1's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Avon Lake, Oh
Posts: 2,922
Either 52 amps used or its recording 52 watts. It can't be 52 amps draw.
__________________
2000 HOLIDAY RAMBLER ENDEAVOR
40 FT--330HP CAT
2 SLIDES-TOAD 2012 focus
Fulltime-Home is where we park it.
Davdeb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 02:14 PM   #83
Senior Member
 
Redridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,562
Is your engine block heater on? Hot water heater etc?... 52amps is alot.
__________________
Ferdinand,
2014 Thor Palazzo 33.3 (Melody), Folkstone
2017 Jeep Rubicon, Ready Brute Elite & Currie Ent Baseplate
Redridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 02:48 PM   #84
Senior Member
 
StevieD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 618
slide topper

Anyone having trouble with the slide topper making noise when it is very windy?
StevieD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
slide



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.