RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Palazzo Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-20-2014, 07:15 PM   #99
Senior Member
 
Ridinbear's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Madisonville, La.
Posts: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by Palazzoteam View Post
Looks like a simple but productive answer
Forget that brace on that slide topper and :-(
I would get the tension adjusted, mine is loose also.
__________________
Dale & Cecile
2017 Rockwood 2604WS TT
Ford F-150 Supercrew 5.0L
Ridinbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-21-2014, 09:52 AM   #100
Member
 
Oliver-Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 78
Breakers

Where are the circuit breakers located? I've looked on our 33.1 and can't find any. Might be nice to know just incase.
Oliver-Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 10:16 AM   #101
Senior Member
 
Butte64's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mount Olive Shores North, FL
Posts: 2,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver-Max View Post
Where are the circuit breakers located? I've looked on our 33.1 and can't find any. Might be nice to know just incase.
Have you looked under the TV behind the bottom panel?
__________________
Jerry
2018 Entegra Aspire 42DEQ Sweet Victory
2017 Grand Cherokee
Butte64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 12:05 PM   #102
Senior Member
 
gmadams's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jamestown, NC
Posts: 1,579
Like Jerry said there is a panel that can be pulled out to expose the panel box. It is just like the panel below the stove and the drawers on the 33.1 where you can turn off the water to the ice maker.
__________________
Gary and Kay & Chipper
2018 Thor Tuscany 38SQ
2019 Ford Ranger XLT Super Crew
gmadams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 02:49 PM   #103
Senior Member
 
Redridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,562
wierd, our circuit breakers are located at the base of the bed...
__________________
Ferdinand,
2014 Thor Palazzo 33.3 (Melody), Folkstone
2017 Jeep Rubicon, Ready Brute Elite & Currie Ent Baseplate
Redridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 06:30 PM   #104
Member
 
Oliver-Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 78
Thumbs up Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Butte64 View Post
Have you looked under the TV behind the bottom panel?
Found it! Never would have guessed there was anything behind that panel. The only problem is if I have an issue with the slide pulled in. One kinda has to stand on our head to see the breakers.
Oliver-Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 12:25 PM   #105
Member
 
Oliver-Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 78
Steps

Has anybody figured out a good way to keep the steps from sticking in place. I lub the steps at least weekly but still find they get stuck either all the way in or all the way out. The only way I've found to keep them running well is to not leave them either in or out for more than a day. I've also been told to run them in and out everytime the door is used is hard on the motor and will burn it out quicker then normal. It's no fun getting ready to leave a camp site and find the steps will not retract or stop at a rest stop and find they will not go out.

BTW: I've tried several different lubs, none ready seem to work for long.

Iggy
2013 33.1
Oliver-Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 02:43 PM   #106
Senior Member
 
Butte64's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mount Olive Shores North, FL
Posts: 2,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver-Max View Post
Has anybody figured out a good way to keep the steps from sticking in place. I lub the steps at least weekly but still find they get stuck either all the way in or all the way out. The only way I've found to keep them running well is to not leave them either in or out for more than a day. I've also been told to run them in and out everytime the door is used is hard on the motor and will burn it out quicker then normal. It's no fun getting ready to leave a camp site and find the steps will not retract or stop at a rest stop and find they will not go out.

BTW: I've tried several different lubs, none ready seem to work for long.

Iggy
2013 33.1
Does the motor run and they don't move or is the motor not turning on?
Have the steps been knocked out of alignment by hitting a curb or rock or running out and hitting something? I parked once and was surprised that I almost damaged my steps on the curb that was too close.
If they are not moving I doubt it is the lube.
My steps are set so they don't run every time the door opens. When it is parked with the engine off the steps stay out until I start the engine. They only run in and out when the engine is running.
__________________
Jerry
2018 Entegra Aspire 42DEQ Sweet Victory
2017 Grand Cherokee
Butte64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 03:12 PM   #107
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,454
Blog Entries: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Butte64 View Post
Does the motor run and they don't move or is the motor not turning on? Have the steps been knocked out of alignment by hitting a curb or rock or running out and hitting something? I parked once and was surprised that I almost damaged my steps on the curb that was too close. If they are not moving I doubt it is the lube. My steps are set so they don't run every time the door opens. When it is parked with the engine off the steps stay out until I start the engine. They only run in and out when the engine is running.
I agree, something is out of alignment. My steps have never hung up and I have only lubed them a couple of times just for preventative maintenance. My coach will be 2 years old next month.
TheArnolds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 04:07 PM   #108
Senior Member
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 441
How do you lube your steps and what do you use? I've neglected to do this on my Palazzo :(
Gingerela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 05:22 PM   #109
Senior Member
 
Butte64's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mount Olive Shores North, FL
Posts: 2,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gingerela View Post
How do you lube your steps and what do you use? I've neglected to do this on my Palazzo :(
I use Boeshield and spray it on joints and surfaces that contact moving parts.
__________________
Jerry
2018 Entegra Aspire 42DEQ Sweet Victory
2017 Grand Cherokee
Butte64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 05:54 PM   #110
Senior Member
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 441
Thanks, Jerry. I'll have to get my hands on some of that before we head out next weekend, weather permitting.
Gingerela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2014, 11:50 AM   #111
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 234
House Water Pump

I just had to replace the house water pump. The diaphram failed and water was leaking between the pump head and motor. This was the Artis pump that was original equipment.... In use about 5 months now.

Found a Shurflo at CW with the same footprint and specs.

It is a bear to remove and reinstall in a 36.1. They installed it first and then put in the water tank. Working blind with a 3 inch screwdriver....
__________________
Ron & Susan
2014 Palazzo 36.1
2013 Subaru Outback
TK IV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2014, 12:32 PM   #112
Senior Member
 
Redridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by TK IV View Post
I just had to replace the house water pump. The diaphram failed and water was leaking between the pump head and motor. This was the Artis pump that was original equipment.... In use about 5 months now.

Found a Shurflo at CW with the same footprint and specs.

It is a bear to remove and reinstall in a 36.1. They installed it first and then put in the water tank. Working blind with a 3 inch screwdriver....
what model number did you get? TIA
__________________
Ferdinand,
2014 Thor Palazzo 33.3 (Melody), Folkstone
2017 Jeep Rubicon, Ready Brute Elite & Currie Ent Baseplate
Redridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
slide



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.