Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Outdoors RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-09-2022, 07:26 PM   #1

Outdoors RV Owners Club
conduit or UF cable

I need to run wire from an inverter-charger to be located in the basement pass-thru to the rear of my trailer.

I would prefer not to drop the coroplast, but instead run the wire along the frame. Obviously needs to be Wx-proof.

I'm not a professional electrician and need advice. Would it be best to run individual wires inside a flexible pvc conduit, or use 6-3 UF cable (rated for burial).

Either way, securing it with many cable clamps screwed to the frame.

PS for those wondering why 6-3 and not 10-3, it's because the Victron Multiplus inverter has a "power assist" mode for supplementing shore power. So while the shore power comes in on 10-3, it goes out of the inverter on 6-3
PaulStafford is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!