Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Outdoors RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-24-2021, 11:01 AM   #1

Outdoors RV Owners Club
Jayco Owners Club
New To ORV

My wife and I have been RVing since 1996 for all those years we have been faithful Jayco fans specifically to fifth wheels. We recently decided to downsize to a bumper pull and were decidedly unhappy with the quality of new Jayco travel trailers. Our salesman said that we should take a look at ORV. We did and were very impressed. We ultimately settled on the Blackstone 260RLS. One question I have for which I did not receive a satisfactory answer concerned the LP regulator. The technician said that although the regulator is automatic and will switch from an empty tank to a full one, it will actually bleed off the fuller tank during use and therefore the full tank should be turned off until needed. This was contrary to everything I've ever been told about automatic regulators. I have always believed that they fed off the tank the selector switch was pointing toward and would automatically change when that tank was empty. I'm confused.

Jim

2007 Dodge 2500 5.9L Diesel
mtdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!