Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Outdoors RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-18-2021, 11:32 PM   #1

RB22 creekside water pump

I have an OutdoorsRV RB22 Creekside that may have to have the water pump replaced.
I'd like to do it myself.
I've looked on YouTube and there are videos showing how to do the job but nothing I can find about my specific unit.... 2013 22 ft Creekside.

Where is the pump and is it difficult to replace? Should I replace it with a 'factory'
original (the very same make and model)?
Do I need specialized tools?
I'm new at this and mechanics in general but I have time on my hands now and have been repairing and maintaining a few things on this RV in the past year.... simple things... and I'd like to do repairs if I can.
This Forum seems like a good place to learn.

Gary
gary1949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-19-2021, 06:12 AM   #2