Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Rexhall RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-25-2022, 09:37 PM   #1

Granning air suspension won't inflate

I have an 89 rexhall Airex with the tag axle. I'm new to owning/living in an RV but have experience working on vehicles and working in some residential and commercial construction. Problem I'm having is the granning air suspension won't inflate when I press the button on the control panel located on the dash. Normally I hear the compressor kick on and inflate the bags. Now I hear nothing at all. I'm wondering if there's a fuse that I should know about and where to look for it at? Also is there anything else I should be looking for? Seems to just not be getting any power to the switch or the compressor but I wouldn't know much about these systems. Btw I'm being told to move my RV every 3 days so I'm trying not to drive without any pressure in the bags but I have to move it. I also learned it's bad to deflate air pressure to 0, wish I knew that sooner. There's currently no pressure in them. :/ Any help would be greatly appreciated 👍 ASAP
AirexOn1swch is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!