Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > RV'ing Humor & Crazy but True Stories
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 07-13-2013, 10:50 AM   #1

I'm not a plumber!

True story. I am a newbie at RV'ing. Just got me one of those 1998 King of The Roads. Blew my truck tranny 2nd day out. Can read about it in the "New Member forum" under "Trapped". But hey, that's not all. Just the other day, I could not figure out for the life of me why my kitchen sink is backing up, and oh did it ever smell.

So I went forth with a plunger, that didn't work. So I took the "P Trap" off. Nothing blocking it. So I walked around in and out of my trailer trying to figure out the problem. Called an RV tech, he suggested to take the pipe off to see if the blockage was further down. In which I did. But I made a big mess of things, because now I have a leak under my sink, and the water dripped on my hot water tank set up thingy that prevented the propane from working properly to heat the water.

Frustrated, I went to bed. The next morning I took a cold shower since no hot water. And then I decided to unlock every covey I have on the out side. And there and behold was a 3rd valve for a 3rd holding tank. But not only was there a valve, but outside of the covey read "Waste Water". Pulled the gosh darn valve, and voila. No more sink problems.

But, I had to still call an RV tech out to fix the "OTHER" problems I caused.
Chillin65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!