Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-22-2017, 08:57 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Choosing where to go: Decision Paralysis

My wife and I have decided to go full time. We're already in the Class A and have a toad. The house will be sold soon. I work in IT and can work remotely. No kids other than pets.

Several times now my wife and I have sat down to start picking the first places to go. Always before there were factors that narrowed our choices - only X amount of vacation, or needed to visit so-and-so, or headed to a civic conference, or whatever.

Now we have no limits and the options are proving too numerous to whittle down. It's not that we disagree; to the contrary, we agree on almost everything. It's just that we have too many options. Yeah, I know, first world problem, but still...

Any suggestions? So far we've come up with a trip randomizer with slips of paper in a jar, and thematic trips, such as a circuit with all of the Civil War battlefields.
Brad Felmey is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!