Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-19-2012, 10:00 PM   #1

RVing away from people.

I am new to RVing. The few times that I have gone camping, it has been to a state or national park with campers packed in like cheap condos without walls. Each time out has always had the jerks that crank up the stereo in the middle of the night, got drunk and fighting... Last night, there was the full screen projection tv that was set up by the shower-rest rooms with booming speakers that echoed through the entire park. I really pitied the parents of small children as the movie played the obligatory sex scenes.

I and wife are solitary types that would like to be sportsman-primitive, but still have electricity, a "potty" and a few of the comforts of a home. I have a 13" TC on an older, very nicely equipped diesel F350. We are nearly boon-docker equipped, but lack a large enough generator. We are clearly going to the wrong places. I will be setting up a generator this week.

My question is how to find the out of the way spots that offer some privacy, but won't break the bank.
devans0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!